How to Add Previously Created Customized Content

Teachers can add Customized Content they (or a co-teacher) previously created in other classrooms, to a publication's Table of Contents or to their students To Do tab.

From the Table of Contents From the Customized Content Page From Already Created Customized Content

From your Studies Weekly Online account and within the desired Classroom Card:

  1. Click the publication you wish to open or click the View All Publications.
  2. Once a publication has been selected, the Table of Contents will open.
  3. Navigate to the section in the Table of Contents where you would like to add your previously created Customized Content. You will see the option to add content at the unit or week level. The color of the button will vary and match the color of the unit.
  4. Click the Add Customized Content button. Select Add Previously Created Customized Content.

In the pop-up window, select the classroom where you originally created the Customized Content. Then click Select Customized Content to choose the content you wish to add to your current classroom.

where_to_assign_cc.jpg

After clicking on the content you wish to add, the Choose Location for Customized box will automatically appear. Teachers have the option to:

  • Have the content only appear in the To Do tab for students. If this option is selected, you cannot also add it to a publication. 
  • Change the Title and add Instructions.
  • Change the Start Date and Due Date.
  • Randomize Questions
  • Assign the Previously Created Customized Content to a specific week in a publication

Click Save to confirm the addition and then select Yes in the pop-up box.

If the choice was made to place the Customized Content in the Table of Contents, teachers can drag and drop to reorder where the Customized Content appears or use the Toggle switch to make it visible or invisible to students

 Note

If you want to remove Customized Content, click the three dots  Screen_Shot_2022-10-06_at_13.57.42.png next to the content name and select Remove. The Customized Content will no longer be available in the Table of Contents, but it will still be available in the student’s To Do section and the teacher’s Customized Content section.

To learn more, visit the Customized Content section of the Help Center.