How to Navigate the People Page

The People page is where you will manage the teacher and student accounts that have access to the classroom.

  1. Click Classes.
  2. Select your Classroom.
  3. Click the People tab.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-14_at_16.47.49.png

Teachers Students

Screen_Shot_2022-04-19_at_20.49.15.png

Share your classroom by adding co-teachers. 

  • Screen_Shot_2022-04-19_at_20.50.46.png Invite Teacher to the Classroom: Add a co-teacher to your classroom.
  • Find Teacher: View the list of teachers who share the current classroom.
  • Sort by: Sort the teacher list by first name, last name, or username.
  • Teacher Actions: Remove teachers from accessing the classroom.
    Screen_Shot_2022-09-14_at_16.57.55.png

 Recommendation

Co-teachers will have the same level of access and permissions as primary teachers. This includes being able to change the week order, week visibility, and manage all aspects of the classroom. Co-teachers can also modify, grade, and change the availability for weekly assessments, Customized Content, and vocabulary reviews. See more details in the How to Share a Class article.

 

Individual Student Actions Screen_Shot_2022-04-19_at_20.54.39.png

  • Edit: Change student first name, last name, username or password.
  • Login As: Log in as the student.
  • Add Coins: Award coins to a student and add an optional note.
  • Remove: Remove a student so they can't access the classroom.

 Recommendation

You can also apply bulk actions to multiple students at once. See more details in the How to Bulk Edit Student Accounts article.